A funny Bristlebot

I had to make a small demo of a minimalistic DIY Robotic kit and was struggling with gears and intial torque and inertia etc, post which the working of Bot wasn’t exciting, just mundane.

A chance link brought me to BristleBot, and I was blown away. Fortunately (Alhamdulillah), I had the micro vibration motor and the other components. After spending approx an hour early morning, I was ready for the demo.

This is what I built:

It’s so cute, my mom loved it, and I also kinda fell in love 😛

If you want to get hold of these for your kids, please ping me and I’ll gladly make some for you (and also ask you to donate few of these for other kids who can’t afford).

Author: Anwaarullah

Designer, Developer, Maker, Speaker, Educator and Dreamer. ♥ Tinkering with Embedded, Android, Open Soft/Hard/Firm ware, Robotics and 3D Printer. Talk to me at syed {Shift+2} anwaarullah dash com

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.